Skip to main content

Designing the 2015 Auburn

• AceCollins
  • Registered
More
13 Sep 2006 01:35 #5419 by AceCollins
Replied by AceCollins on topic Go young
Kids love the retro looks. Go that route and design a car for young people and introduce them to a real classic. Give us something better than what Ford did with the new Thunderbird. I do like the Mustang though, so modernize an Auburn into something like that.

1934 Auburn 652Y Four-Door Sedan
1936 Cord 810 Westchester

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• mikespeed35
  • ACD Club Life Member
  • Registered
More
12 Sep 2006 23:13 #5418 by mikespeed35
Replied by mikespeed35 on topic New Auburn Design study.
Dear Luis,
I'm so glad to hear of your interest in auto design. I have a daughter who has a degree in graphic design and one that studied in Spain for one year and has a degree in Spanish.
I enjoyed your web site but I don't speak Spanish so I don't know if you designed the autos shown.
I feel you should market the new Auburn to the 20 to 30 year old group. I think you should design a car that is sporty, with a very attractive price.
You should use the same technique Ford used on the 19641/2 Mustang.
As far as design goes, use some cues from the Auburn but not as retro as the New Mustang. Most people today don't even know what a Auburn is,
let alone what it looked like.
I must compliment you on your English.
CORDially Mike

Mike Huffman

• luiscamino
  • Topic Author
  • Visitor
12 Sep 2006 05:01 #5416 by luiscamino
Designing the 2015 Auburn was created by luiscamino
hello everybody,

my name is luis g-camino, from spain, and studying automotive design at the academy of art university of san francisco.