Skip to main content

Geneva takes her time to start

• 1748 S
  • Platinum Member
  • Registered
More
24 Mar 2019 00:07 #36888 by 1748 S
Replied by 1748 S on topic Geneva takes her time to start
What a splendid report of getting you Cord back on the road. I bet other drivers sure were "looking her over" as you drove to the chick place...You must be very happy with all the work done too. Thanks so much for sharing too.I try to share and show pics of everything I do. Its not rocket science but sometimes I wonder... I'm no computer expert and sadly I have no idea how this post came out this color. Will have to ask wife or daughter... No idea where the red came from...

Gary Parsons

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• JIM.OBRIEN
  • Premium Member
  • Registered
More
23 Mar 2019 21:25 #36886 by JIM.OBRIEN
Replied by JIM.OBRIEN on topic Geneva takes her time to start
Hi Michael,
I'm glad to hear Geneva is running well! Keep using her regularly and you should have many miles of enjoyable motoring.

Also good luck with your "new" Speedster!
Jim

• Jonathan Richards
  • Registered
More
23 Mar 2019 21:08 #36884 by Jonathan Richards
Replied by Jonathan Richards on topic Geneva takes her time to start
Hello, Michael Ehrlich,
So pleased for you that after an harsh winter you have "Geneva" on the road again. The items you attended to appear to have done the trick. She is a great S/C Beverly and will give you much enjoyment. If the standard dual points distributor works I would stick with that vs. Petronics , but then I am just an old traditionalist. Good motoring and best regards to Geneva from a former custodian in Missouri, Jonathan (Jack) Richards #1080.

• RumRunner
  • Topic Author
  • Registered
More
23 Mar 2019 20:43 #36883 by RumRunner
Replied by RumRunner on topic Geneva takes her time to start
Fellow CordAholics,