New Membership Platform: Membee

The ACD Club is rolling out a new online membership system. All ACD Club Members should have receivied an email with enrollment instructions. You will use your email address as your login, and select a new password. This account will be used to renew your membership, update membership information, and make changes to your membership record.

This account is NOT THE SAME as your current account which you use to access the ACD Website Forums. Please continue to log into the Forums with the same username and password as you have always used. In the future we may consolidate the two accounts.

Please help me identify this vehicle...Is it an Auburn?

• gpohls
  • Topic Author
  • Forum User
  • Forum User
More
07 Dec 2019 00:15 #38993 by gpohls
Hello Community,

I am very new to this brand, as my dad was a car restorer (hobbyst) and although he is still very active, his parkinson has limited him very much.

One of his project cars he never got around in restoring was this supposedly Auburn.

I know nothing about this vehicle except it has been in his possesion dissasembled for 35 years at least , no rust , always in a warehouse and in the Arizona type of desert, so the metal is basically pristine.

Can you guys help me identify it? Is it an Auburn?

Thanks

Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
07 Dec 2019 03:41 #38995 by pete kelly
1932 or 33 Auburn phaeton
www.google.com/search?q=1933+auburn+phae...imgrc=muVErEHlX7vBFM :
Has wrong hood and rad shell
The following user(s) said Thank You: gpohls

• gpohls
  • Topic Author
  • Forum User
  • Forum User
More
07 Dec 2019 15:35 #38996 by gpohls
Thank you very much , are the parts available for restoration? Is a car in this condition worth restoring?
Are they replica parts available?