Skip to main content

Help needed building an authentic Duesenberg SSJ speedster

• Built2Scale
  • Visitor
09 Oct 2007 18:57 #8332 by Built2Scale
Replied by Built2Scale on topic Pictures in your post
Thanks SO MUCH for the quick reply.

I hope to post the pictures of the model soon. I have been building models for over 20 years and this was the first Duesenberg that I have built--I did it in 32 Cord Geneva Blue with Baby Blue insert and Saddle interior.

Thanks again.

Gary

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• acdclubadmin
  • New Forum User
  • Registered
More
09 Oct 2007 18:41 #8331 by acdclubadmin
Replied by acdclubadmin on topic Re: Pictures in your post

Built2Scale wrote: My question concerns your pictures within the post. Would you please tell me just how you got those pictures into the post?
So far, I have not been able to figure out how to get them into a specific post.

Very easy to do! (You can only insert photos into messages that YOU wrote, not someone elses.) Read here:

forums.phpstack-1081784-3880776.cloudway...viewtopic.php?t=2448

Bill Hummel - Webmaster - ACD Club

• Built2Scale
  • Visitor
09 Oct 2007 18:07 #8328 by Built2Scale
Replied by Built2Scale on topic Pictures in your post
Hi George,

My question concerns your pictures within the post. Would you please tell me just how you got those pictures into the post?
So far, I have not been able to figure out how to get them into a specific post.
I have built a 1:18 model of the Dual Cowl Phaeton that I would like to post into the site--description is ok, but we all know that it is worthless without the pictures to go with the description. The kit I used was one of the Hubley Metal kits that were made in the mid 70's.

Thanks much for your help.
GAry Mertens
Mustang, OK

• Bill Hummel
  • ACD Club Past President
  • Registered
More
30 Sep 2007 06:22 #8216 by Bill Hummel
Replied by Bill Hummel on topic Tall boy